Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Open the 51st season of the Imperial Symphony Orchestra with Dvorak’s iconic New World Symphony as well as Southeastern University’s artist in residence Young-Ah Tak presenting Liszt’s piano Concerto No. 1 in E-flat.


Overture to The Barber of Seville, Rossini
Concerto No. 1 in E-flat, Liszt
Solo: Young-Ah Tak, piano | sponsored by Southeastern University College of Arts & Media
Symphony #9 in e minor (New World), Dvorak
View program notes.

Single event tickets are available through the box office at The Lakeland Center for $35, $25, and $15. Student tickets are always free thanks to the Next Generation for the Arts scholarship program. Purchase tickets online, call (863) 834-8111 or visit 701 W Lime St Monday – Friday 9:30 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Subscribe to the ISO’s Masterworks season from $48! Subscribers save on event tickets and avoid ticketing fees!

Subscribe Today