Loading Events

Belgian Composer Cesar Franck’s most famous orchestral work, Symphony in D minor premiered on February 17, 1889, just one year before his death. The ambitious fusion of French and German musical traditions was considered rebellious at the time – so much so that even his conservative wife railed against its morally compromising passion!

Guest Artist Rita Fandrich

Pianist Rita Fandrich Is Professor Emerita at Florida Southern College, where she served as Artist-Teacher for 43 years. As a performer, she appeared as soloist and collaborative musician at festivals, conferences and summer clinics throughout the United States. As professor, she taught courses in piano performance, piano pedagogy, advanced music theory and composition. Prior to her post at Florida Southern, Fandrich was Artist-Teacher at the University of Wisconsin Summer Music Camp at the Indianhead Performing Arts Center.


Offenbach, Orpheus in the Underworld
Saint Saens, Piano Concerto featuring Rita Fandrich
Symphony in D minor, Cesar Franck

A performance of the Masterworks Series, symphonic works that inspire generations.

Single Tickets on sale November 1, 2018.

Subscribers receive the best value! Subscribe today to save on ticket prices and ticketing fees.

Subscribe to the Masterworks Series